Refugio County Federal Credit Union, founded in 1958, is a federally insured, member owned, not-for-profit financial institution whose purpose is to promote the financial well-being of its members. We serve the three school districts in Refugio County which include Refugio ISD, Woodsboro ISD, and Austwell-Tivoli ISD. We also serve, Refugio County Jamboree, Fesco, Ltd, and Smith Services, Inc. We offer our members higher rates on savings, and lower rates on loans. One of our strengths has always been our care and concern for members and their families. Our whole philosophy of business is based on member service.

Board of Directors

  • Chairman of the Board – Dwight Mutschler
  • Vice-Chairman – Barry Beuershausen
  • Secretary – Terry Rocha (interim)
  • President and CFO – Tamara K. Moehr
  • Member – Dee Anna Cobb (interim)
  • Member – Patricia Rodriguez (interim)
  • Member – Mike Barber